Tuesday, July 22, 2014

Suicide Silence is BACK - You Can't Stop Me !

 Suicide Silence has released a new cd called : You Can't Stop me. It has 12 tracks and 2 bonus tracks (if you pick up the bonus addition).

The cd introduces the new singer of the band : Hernan "Eddie" Hermida - All the lyrics were wrote by him except for "You Can't Stop Me" which was written by the late Mitch Lurker (former singer).

This is a big role for Eddie because so many fans are expecting the same heavy hitting Suicide Silence they have grown to love and he does not fail at giving this to them. 

Stand out tracks are : Inherit the Crown, Sacred Words, You Can't Stop Me and Don't Die. 

On May 6, 2014, the song "Cease to Exist" was released as the first single on the album. The lyric video to "Cease to Exist" has been released on youtube and from their new record label "Nuclear Blast". The second single is "Don't Die" which was released on June 12, 2014.

The band is currently touring on Mayhem Fest 2014 along side Cannibal Corpse, Miss May, Korn, A7x and many more heavy hitting bands!

These are a few pictures I took during Mayhem Fest 2014 in St. Louis!


No comments:

Post a Comment